Nevada Commerce Tax
Posted by Incserv
August 4, 2016
In 2015, Nevada Legislature passed an annual Commerce Tax that has been activated this year.
According to the State of Nevada Department of Taxation (NV DOT): “The tax is imposed on businesses with a Nevada gross revenue exceeding $4,000,000 in the taxable year. All businesses are required to file a Commerce Tax return, regardless of liability. The Commerce Tax return is due 45 days following the end of the fiscal year ending June 30. This year, the first return is due August 15, 2016.”
There has been some confusion this year, as the NV DOT did not include a copy of the tax return with the introduction letters that were mailed to companies. The due date for these is just around the corner. If you require an extension in filing, please contact the Nevada Department of Taxation at 866-962-3707 or their web site at http://tax.nv.gov.
The NV DOT has provided FAQs and video training that may be accessed here: http://tax.nv.gov/welcometocom/
If you are a Nevada Incserv registered agent client and you need a copy of your pre-printed form, the introduction letter or if you have any additional questions, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
- Call Us: 800.346.4646
- Email Us: email@example.com
- Fill Out the Contact Form